Sweet and Inviting

The guest room is ready for our first guests. Of course, it will be our darling daughter who hopefully will be coming next weekend since she can’t come for Father’s day. 
The hubs and I have been working hard to get this room done especially for her and her husband.
Our last guest room was darker with a grey look. This time I wanted something soft, sweet and inviting. So I chose yellow for the walls. I had these beautiful sheer curtains that I bought I believe at TJMaxx.

image

The day bed hides a Trundle for another bed. I had this old chenille bedspread with those little pom poms all over it. I still need to find some bigger pillows. The antique table has a marble top and was bought at an auction last year. The grey rug I bought at a garage sale. The chalkboard I use a lot and will change out the sayings.

image

This is another view. I don’t think I will be keeping that small round table next to the closet in that room. I did add a small spring/summer flower arrangement on the table with the dog. I also bought the dog at another auction.

image

Little different view shows the color to kind of wash out. Keeping it simple.

Welcome guests. I look forward to spoiling you.

Leave a Reply

