Birthday Surprise

Normally,  I am a huge proponent of celebrating my own birthday.  Of course, I celebrate others too, but I never saw any sense in denying myself the same fun as everyone else no matter how old  I was. I don’t know why but this year is different. Maybe because I am so tired from all the work we’ve been doing that I don’t have the energy. We are going to celebrate when my daughter arrives and we go to St. Louis to see a historic home tour and also check out the Mexican Festival too. My hubs is just happy that it’s not shopping. He should know better,  there will shopping. Get real.
As for the actual day of my birthday, I was fine with just the hubs and I going to dinner and watch a movie I liked.
The morning of my birthday,  I had just eaten my breakfast and was enjoying my coffee watching HGTV when I noticed a car pull into our circle driveway. I was still in my pj’s. I quickly ran to the bedroom and grabbed my robe wondering who in the heck would be coming to my door at 9 a.m.
I saw through the window that the stranger was carrying a bouquet of flowers. I opened the door and the lady said that the hubs told her not to arrive before 9 a.m. she handed me the flowers and said Smile, I want to take a picture to send to him. I’m thinking ” holy buckets I look a mess, no make up, my hair isn’t brushed,  I haven’t taken a shower yet. I am in my robe. But she took the shot and sent it to the hubs who then sent it you me.

image

Beautiful flowers, me not so much.
I am looking forward to this weekend. I will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

