I love Ferns

There has always been something about ferns that I have loved. Even as a teenager, I have bought them and then unfortunately killed them. Didn’t mean to. I quit buying them because I felt guilty. I especially love Boston Ferns and this year,  I decided I would try ( cross my fingers and toes) to try again. There was a big sale and so I bought 2 and hung them on my front porch. I agonized over these 2. I checked them daily, watered them a lot and they flourished.  My hubs was shocked as he knows my black thumb. They are still doing great in spite of even transplanting one to a pot cos it broke out of it’s plastic hanging one. 

So I got braver and decided to try a fern to go in an area by the driveway, previous owner had built a stone tree surround with several tall trees to provide shade. 

Then I  bought another one and then another because they were on clearance. 

Today the hubs planted them. We will fill in with more plants and maybe some flowers too. So pretty. 

Leave a Reply

