Happy Easter please stay warm

If you’re like me and you’re in the midwest,  the weather has been crazy , one minute is cold the next is hot. Today, I had the windows open and tomorrow is supposed to rain. 

Easter is about resurrection and while it’s fun to decorate with adorable little bunnies , I never forget the real reason for the holiday. 

I always decorate and this will be the first Easter in this house  although we may actually celebrate at our daughters house but since she just moved literally, I’m not so sure she’ll be ready. It’s funny, because now my daughter is officially taking on some of the holidays at her house. For now am in charge of Christmas but I know once they have kids, that will change and that’s fine. But I seriously doubt I will ever stop decorating although it may not be as extensive. What can I say, it makes me happy.  

Love these little chalkboard place setters. 

My cupboard which I love. Still need to spruce up the bottom.  

Leave a Reply

