I cheated Summer

I know, I know, I’ve broken some holiday code by not waiting until after Labor Day to start my Fall decorating and for many (many) years I followed protocol but this year I decided that since Fall is my favorite season especially all the coziness that fall offers my home with its warm colors I decided I wanted to start early.

This in itself is hard work since I have to go through the sea of boxes in my garage, craft room and attic which is so low that my hubs had to build me a scooter (sort of like a moving dolly) so I can move without becoming a hunchback. Serious back pain before. Unfortunately, in trying to save space I ended up wily nily trying to put Fall in and it got mixed in with Thanksgiving. Bad.

Most of my fall stuff is pumpkins and floral.

I also have a few cute signs and some crows which will do double duty at Halloween.

My husband who is suffering from a severe backache is extra unhappy about the mess I make whilst creating. He is a great sport but when you hurt so badly it’s hard. Hopefully, the next round of Dr’s will help. If you wouldn’t mind saying a prayer for him, I’d be grateful.

I always start with my fireplace. No matter what I’m decorating for. It’s the focal point and I have been searching for inspiration everywhere especially Pinterest.

It’s funny though because I always move things around and I already have in this last pic.

I love it at night when candles are lit creating such nice ambiance.

This cubby is great to add some little knick knacks to each space. I added in a tiny lamp on top of old books which casts another great glow.

Corner table with little cart I created years ago.

Always decorating this iron piece that stays year round. I wish I could put it on my mantle but its to big. Drat!

This old lawyers bookcase is an antique I bought years ago. Love it and it’s great to decorate.

I will show you dining room later.

Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Leave a comment