Fall Dining

I love to set a pretty table although we rarely eat at the table. We used to eat at the table at our old house but we can’t see the tv from this dining room and what can I say.

However, this does allow me to see a pretty table without disturbing it.

I just realized that you can see that my husband left his Christmas stocking that he insists on keeping up. He keeps hoping I will put something in it. Maybe coal.

This is an overall from the entry.

Here’s a bit closer. I love the beam and often decorate it. That door leads to my husbands man cave and on the right is my craft room.

You may or may not remember we had to redo everything in the house including these floors.

My antique hanging scale.

My antique lawyers bookcase I’ve had for years. So fun to decorate. Funny is that I have never used it for books.

My dining table with leaf put in from the view from kitchen.

Live the old yellow tablecloth.

Charger in off white from Hobby Lobby, yellow plates from ? , and new plates from Hobby Lobby. They didn’t have the plate size. White older napkins at 10 cents each at recent garage sale. Napkin rings I bought years ago. Real silverware I bought at antique store.

Flower arrangement I did myself.

China Cupboard which is distressed blue goes well with Fall colors. Silver candlabra recently purchased at Antique Mall.

Hopefully, you enjoy this and your fall season.

I will post pictures of outside after Labor Day.

Leave a comment